News Hotline +94 114 320 921 | News Email

NFF withdraws from Constitutional Assembly

(UDHAYAM, COLOMBO) – The National Freedom Front (NFF) led by Wimal Weerawansa has decided to withdraw from the Constitutional Assembly.

Five Parliamentarians of the NFF, led by former Minister Wimal Weerawansa, have informed the Speaker Karu Jayasuriya, in writing, that they will be leaving the Constitutional Assembly.

The Parliamentarians who will be departing include; NFF leader Wimal Weerawansa, Jayantha Samaraweera, Weerakumara Dissanayake, Niroshan Premaratne, and Padma Udhaya Shantha Gunasekera.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top