News Hotline +94 114 320 921 | News Email

Progress of Independent Commissions reviewed

(UDHAYAM, COLOMBO) – President Maithripala Sirisena chaired a progress review meeting of Independent Commissions which were established under the 19th Amendment to the Constitution on Wednesday (17) at the Presidential Secretariat.

The Chairpersons, Secretaries and Members of Public Service Commission, Elections Commission, National Police Commission, Audit Commission, Sri Lanka Human Rights Commission, Finance Commission, Delimitation Commission and National Procurement Commotions participated in this discussion.

Furthermore, they examined new suggestions, opinions, ideas and problems about those commissions. President advised them to immediately prepare a methodology to ensure proper activation of the work of those commissions.

President pointed out the requirement of pass the Act including Audit Act and completing of staff and other defects.

Secreatray to the President Mr. P. B. Abekoon and other officers joined this discussion.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top